Who needs sleep anyway?


This morning Bobbi woke up at around 03:00 with a yawn and a stretch, refreshed from her 7 hour kip and ready to face the day.

After pointlessly attempting to get her back to sleep while she thrashed around like the robot from lost in space, chatting away to herself (and anyone who happened to be orbiting the planet at the time) I once again found myself relenting and getting up for the day at 03:30 before the yobbo dawn chorus erupted.

She played while I drank coffee and felt sorry for myself, watching the news and being thankful that the only thing I have to worry about right now is cuddling on the couch instead of sleeping in my bed with my duvet (I miss my duvet and would love to spend more time with it 😭)

2 years, 9 months and 21 days ago I became a mum for the first time. 6 months and 16 days ago Bobbi was born.  

I think the last time I had a decent sleep was about 2 years, 3 months and 21 days ago. 

She’s sparko now but I’m wide awake and even if I could get to sleep, Nina will be up relentlessly demanding a cup of tea in about half an hour.

 It’s ok though as my pram face mum bun is still in tact – phew.

1. It’s impossible to sleep with punchy octopus child in the bed.

2. Sleep depravation makes you do stupid maths.

3. Coffee. Lots of it 👍🏻

Leave a Reply

